Meet Kate

July 14, 2009

fallout-kate

I’ve been a dirty, dirty cheater. My mistress is Kate and I’ve been spending a lot of my play time with her in the Capital Wastelands when I could be in Second Life.

It seems that there has been a lot of games lately that have cut into my SL time lately. First it was The Sims 3, followed closely by Spore: Galactic Adventures, and finally Fallout 3 was on sale for 50% a couple of weekends ago. And ever since, Fallout has grasped its irradiated hands around me and held on tight.

The truth is, I’ve dealing with some not-so-pleasant RL issues and when I have some me-time to escape, I’ve been finding that SL has required much more work to immerse myself as opposed to the more directed experience of a game like Fallout. This is also why my blogging has significantly petered out lately, as well.

Instead of blogging about my adventures in the Capital Wastelands (like how I began to sympathize with the Tenpenny Tower Residence which resulted in the murder, execution style, of some hapless Ghouls,) I’ve decided to remain in a blogging hiatus. At least until I’m feeling like being the happy, fun blogger isn’t too far from the truth.

But I’m not gone. I still log into SL almost daily (even if it’s only for 5 minutes) and am an active lurker on plurk. I still read your blogs (mostly) and I’ve got Sehra to inform me of the latest goings-on that I may be missing, otherwise.

Speaking of Sehra. Obviously, since I’m not in SL much, we’ve taken up communicating via Yahoo and Skype. I figured out how to stream computer screen as a webcam and so a few nights ago we got to play Fallout 3 together. Well, I played while she laughed at the dialogue options and commented on how fun it was to nuke the town of Megaton. It was kinda fun.

5 Responses to “Meet Kate”

  1. Jazz said

    “I figured out how to stream computer screen as a webcam..”

    If you could post how to do that I’d love you forever. ❤

  2. Natasha Burke said

    I was wondering what happen to you bone. *hugs*

    *grabs Jazz and hugs her too* 🙂

  3. The Jewnas Brothers said

    I need Fallout

  4. I really wonder the reasons why you labeled this particular post, “Meet Kate Boned”.

    No matter what I personally appreciated it!Many thanks-Aleisha

  5. Much is claimed and discussed the crimes committed through the aborigines up against
    the white man, nonetheless it must be remembered how the blacks
    got great provocation. Nash, who had received a gigantic claim in reward for his discovery, might be seen just about any day busily at work.
    Neighbours were few and far between, and there were only three other women living inside the neighbourhood – all lived in both
    bark huts or tents with their young children.

Leave a Reply

