ZOMG! A Fashion Post

December 17, 2008

bonepainter

I received a L$ 2500 giftcard to Shai for winning “that contest” and a couple of days ago I went out and spent it (or most of it). Twenty-five hundred is a lot of money to spend on clothes for me. I’m very much a jeans and t-shirt kind of guy. So I usually, at most, spend like L$ 500 at a time when I go out shopping.

It was my intention to buy things I’d normally pass up as impractical. As far as plans go, this worked out well. But after I exhausted my shopping patience (very limited, like most guys), I noticed that almost everything I had bought was brown.

This was my attempt to counter my monochromatic choices of the previous day.

The t-shirt is from Random Fashions. It was part of a pack of novelty tees which I’m guessing was around L$ 200. I love clothes with skulls and bones on them but I particularly love shirts that do the ribcage thing creatively. So I pretty much had to get this, even though I wasn’t too keen on the other shirts in the pack.

The jeans are from Gritty Kitty and were a mere $L 100. Shoes are freebies from Shiny Things. And the necklace (it’s hard to see, but that’s a plywood cube hanging off it) was a dollarbie from Uncle Wiggly’s. My friend Mia gave me the awesome artist’s belt so I’m not sure where it’s from.

I took the picture at Sehra‘s cottage. It’s probably one of the most colourful, happiest places I’ve been to recently and it seemed appropriate to use it as a backdrop.

Leave a Reply

