Bone on Bimbos

November 4, 2008

It all started when Alicia asked the age old question: Class vs Trash. She states, in regards to her very classy looking female friends, that “[m]en do not notice them.” We do notice the classy ones. And while it may not mean much coming from me, for the record, I happen to think you are incredibly attractive.

Alex stipulates that it is a numbers game, and I happen to agree — which was also my roll at the round table, as all the statistical and theoretical heavy lifting was done by my cohorts.

Laleeta took a more direct approach and changed her look and hit “the town.” Her findings are surprising in that she didn’t find anything at all. No additional attention was given to her despite her “attempt at slutiness.”

So perhaps, like Transformers, there is more to this then meets the eye. Are we expecting the rules of attraction in RL to translate directly into SL? Maybe this is the wrong approach to take in a world where we can be and look like whatever we want.

Metaverse intellectual, Dandellion, does what she does best and draws a line in the sand between SL and the “meatspace,” suggesting that we need communicate our intentions more clearly about whether we are looking to find a relationship that exists solely in SL or are we looking for something that goes beyond its digital borders.

More practical and easier advice to achieve comes from London. She states, “you have to understand that nice guys almost never IM out of the blue, they need a warm, welcoming profile and/or something to give them an excuse.” Yes! And I would like to add that this is true for women as well.

To make up for the fact that I pretty much linked content from other blogs while adding little insight of my own. Here’s a picture of my Halloween costume! Transgendered Zombie Flash.

zombieflash

6 Responses to “Bone on Bimbos”

  1. Yea, you linked a lot…but you came up with great title!

  2. Alex said

    I’m afraid all we’ve done is churned the butter, when what I desired was to stick a pitchfork in the topic. Nevertheless, I thank you for your assistance and think Transgendered Zombie Flash has a future. Have you heard of the Morriseys?

  3. Hmmm… while stating your intentions about which world you want your relationship should be in, I was accenting the need to state your intentions as such. Lot of nice girls and boys stay unnoticed because they by no mean communicate they would be interested in a relationship (or whatever they are interested in). While bimbo-like avatar is clearly interested in cybersex, “classy” decent girl might be interested in building or scripting and nothing else. And nobody wants to crash into wall of somebody that couldn’t care less about emotional or sex activities in VW.

  4. Bone said

    A very good point, Dandellion.

    I guess I focused on the SL vs RL thing because it happens to be one of the things I worry about when I consider approaching a woman in SL.

    Alex, yes, I think, perhaps, this topic has some sort of anti-pitchfork-sticking forcefield. And knowing you, The Morriseys are probably a cool band that I have never heard of but probably should.

  5. Raul Crimson said

    Ok, maybe the fact i’m gay may distort my point of view and i don’t look for a “female sex partner”, but i have my opinion too, specially becuase is the same in men (we have the muscle-sexually-focused guy and others).
    Even i can feel attracted to some of that “bimbo” guys or girls my intention with them may be exclusively one sexual encounter but not two, maybe is because i need something more to feel attracted for somebody, something is not “physical” or related to appearance. That’s the same for me IRL.

  6. Katana Woolley said

    OMG!! πŸ™‚ I can’t believe that I randomly came across this blog entry. I created the Zombie Superhero avies a while back during Halloween and I am glad to see that someone is making creative use of it. I hope to have time to put out more zombie superheroes in the future as time permits… nice pictures, very cool use. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

