Quirk #1

October 28, 2008

Mr. Thor tagged me in the quirk meme going around. And while I haven’t had the time/energy (right now) to come up with all six to share with you all, one did pop into my head almost immediately.

When I was a child I had a reoccuring nightmare. Actually, I had several. The most terrifying being the one where my family and I are picnicking in the front yard when the cyclops from Jason and the Argonauts comes and I turn to see my family is safe inside our now doorless home. Without me. Yes, they left me to face the purple (purple?) monster all by myself.

Oh. Sorry. Back to my quirk. Since cyclopes aren’t a common sight (at least where I live) the reoccurring nightmare of my childhood that affects me most today is this: We (my mother, father, brother and I) are driving in our volare when we come to a hill and start driving up it. The hill becomes steeper and steeper as we ascend until it becomes completely vertical. At which point our car flips over and we start sliding back down the hill into oncoming traffic.

Quirk #1: Bone is scared of hills — and The Hills, but that’s a different story.

Leave a Reply

