100 II

October 18, 2008

I’ve been sick and I found that complaining about it publicly every chance I get helps me feel just a little bit better.

Actually, being sick is my excuse for not have posted this earlier. A few days ago James Schwarz of James vs James sent me a canvas of the finished “100 avatar” image.

It’s an interesting look into the diversity that is the Second Life avatar. And it makes me wonder how accurate of a cross-section it represents. If that makes any sense. I’m not sure it does. Did I mention I’m sick?

Anyways. Check out his post about it here. You’ll find links to the image in various sizes there. Also, after you checked out his site, you may want to go vote for him in Round 3 of the NWN’s hottest male avatar poll.

2 Responses to “100 II”

  1. James Schwarz said

    Haha thanks Bone for the plugging (that sounds wrong) but yeah I’m quite happy with the outcome and the reception.

    And thanks for the NWN link I didn’t even know I’m there. I have no picture lol, not expecting anything stat.

  2. That’s cute. Reminds me of one of those group shots from school where you search around to find your friends and to see if anyone’s doing anything secretly bad. lol

Leave a Reply

