I’m a manly man, man.

August 19, 2008

I received a free stamp card (thanks Meara) to do the Creators Stamp Rally promotion. Basically, you visit 20 stores and get your card stamped at each, then you can turn in the card for one of 20 free gifts.

After the whole dress fiasco, I have been concerned that my manliness was in question. To compensate, I am trying to decide between this manly man purse from Gritty Kitty and this macho tea set from Feather.

I ran into super-SLebrity Alicia Chenaux while on the rally. I was so nervous, but I decided to say ‘hi’. So I walked up to her and said, “Hi Miss Chenaux. I would like to say that I am a big fan of –” Then she kicked me and called me stalker! What an ice cold bitch that one is.

The highlight of the event for me was the stores themselves. Almost every one of them is worth a visit for the shear spectacle of the builds (SLURLs are on the CSR site). I particularly enjoyed the TANGRAM and minajunk.

I also picked up this sweet sheep from Vooner. When you click it it lets out a very unenthusiastic scream and drops a turd. Hilarious!

[EDIT – Okay. It seems that the SL blogosphere is about to go nuclear. So we’re all on the same page here, that stuff about Ali was completely fabricated to produce comedy gold. Weeell, okay. Technically she did kick me. And I suppose it’s true that she did call me a stalker. But, well, you see, I can explain and, well — oh shut the fuck up!]

4 Responses to “I’m a manly man, man.”

  1. Is still jealous that the dress suited Bone so well!

  2. /me envies his shape.

    What’s your secret?

  3. Bone said

    I’m going to be paying for that blog post for the rest of my Second Life, aren’t I?

Leave a Reply

